Skip to main content
Webinar search search close

With the trend of shipboard electrification, there come new requirements for power storage, power quality with fast load switching, and control systems. From proof of concept to detailed implementation, model-based design and Hardware-in-the-Loop (HIL) testing for the system and controls is essential. More sophisticated shipboard power systems require high-performance, and also scalable HIL testing solutions. These can accelerate the development and de-risk hardware failure. Speedgoat and MathWorks provide solutions for this by using expandable multi-core and multi-target technology.

 

Topics that we will cover include:

  • Key challenges for modern shipboard power systems
  • Speedgoat / MathWorks solution to scalable HIL for real-time testing and simulation of shipboard power electronics and energy power systems
  • Learn how to create a multi-domain, real-time capable, digital twin of a 12kV medium voltage direct current (MVDC) shipboard power system using Simscape Electrical
  • Learn how to optimize digital twin performance and address scalability needs through multi-rate, multi-core, and multi-target simulation techniques
  • Demo of a multi-target HIL simulation using Speedgoat test systems with shared-memory technology 

Advancing Marine Power Systems Using Hardware-in-the-Loop Testing

Webinar session including interactive Q&A: 60 minutes

 

Date and Time Registration Link
14 December 2022, 02:00 EST / 08:00 CET / 14:00 CST

Register for free

14 December 2022, 07:00 EST / 13:00 CET / 19:00 CST

Register for free

14 December 2022, 11:00 EST / 17:00 CET / 23:00 CST

Register for free

 

 

Steve Liu

Senior Application Engineer Electrification

Graham

Graham Dudgeon

Principal Product Manager - Electrical Technology, MathWorks

Related Content

Follow Speedgoat LinkedIn